Shipping and Handling Policy

Effective Date: August 4, 2021

Shipment processing time & delivery

Unless otherwise expressly set forth in writing by Schluter, all Products will be delivered Ex Works (as defined in Incoterms 2017 revision). Dates of shipments are estimated and not guaranteed. Title and risk of loss to Products shall transfer to Customer upon delivery in accordance with the applicable delivery terms. Any handling of the Products after transfer of risk of loss shall be at Customer’s sole risk.

Shipping rates & delivery estimates

Prices quoted in the Price List Catalog include ground freight charges within Canada, save and except for purchase orders under 6250 $CA gross, to which a 100 $CA additional charge shall be added thereto. Schluter offers express shipping to Canada; please see applicable table below for options and pricing.

Express orders greater than 3,750 $CA gross at retail are charged actual freight.

Delivery delays can occasionally occur.

Special Handling


10' profiles get the 350 $CA special handling fee

Oversized items (f.e. Bekotec, KBKIT) get the 290 $CA special handling fee

Thinset and KB get the 290 $CA special handling, but it goes up as they order more (f.e. thinset grid inserted below for reference):

Accessories

Customs, Duties and Taxes

Schluter Systems ® is not responsible for any customs and taxes applied to your order. All fees imposed during or after shipping are the responsibility of the customer (tariffs, taxes, etc.).

Damages & Claims

If a purchased Product is received in a damaged condition, short shipped, misdelivered or defective, please contact Schluter’s customer service team at 800-667-8746 at the time of receipt of the Order (as stated in Schluter’s records) in order to exchange such damaged Product. Schluter may require that you provide proof of such damage and may require that you return the damaged Product at Schluter’s cost and using such carrier as specified by Schluter. Following Schluter’s receipt of such damaged Product (or following Schluter’s waiver of return of the damaged Product), Schluter will deliver, at its sole cost, a replacement of the damaged Product or refund the price of the Product, as determined by Schluter.

Territorial Restriction

Canada Products will only be shipped to valid Canada addresses. You agree not to export or resell any Product purchased through the Website outside of Canada. The following Canadian territories are not served: Yukon, Northwest Territories, Nunavut.

Returns Policy

If you are unhappy with the Product you purchased, you may contact Schluter’s customer service team at 800-667-8746 within 30 days from the date of the invoice of the Order (as stated in Schluter’s records) in order to request a refund of Product that you are returning. You are solely responsible for returning the Product to Schluter in its original state and for all related costs.

Returns are subject to a twenty-five percent (25%) restocking fee which will be deducted from the refund payable to you. A refund will only be issued upon receipt of the Product being returned in its original condition. No refund will be provided for any shipping, delivery and handling charges or for the cost of any insurance procured, if any, for shipment of the Product.

Politique d'expédition et de manutention

Date d'entrée en vigueur : 4 août 2021

Délai de traitement et de livraison des envois

Sauf mention contraire expresse écrite de Schluter, tous les produits sont livrés « à l’usine » (ENU) (au sens de la version 2017 des Incoterms). Les dates d’expédition sont estimatives et non garanties. La propriété et le risque de perte sont transférés au client au moment de la livraison conformément aux conditions de livraison applicables. Une fois le risque de perte transféré, la manutention des produits s’effectue aux risques exclusifs du client.

Tarifs d'expédition et estimations de livraison

Les prix indiqués dans le catalogue de la liste de prix incluent les frais de transport terrestre au Canada, sauf pour les commandes de moins de 6250 $CA brut, auxquelles un supplément de 100 $CA sera ajouté. Schluter offre la livraison express au Canada ; veuillez consulter le tableau applicable ci-dessous pour les options et les prix.

Les commandes express supérieures à 3750 $CA brut au détail sont facturées au prix réel.

Des retards de livraison peuvent occasionnellement se produire.

Manutention spéciale

Les profilés de 10' bénéficient de frais de manutention spéciale de 350 $CA. Les articles surdimensionnés (p. ex. Bekotec, KBKIT) bénéficient de frais de manutention spéciaux de 290 $CA. Thinset et KB bénéficient d'une manutention spéciale de 290 $CA, mais le montant augmente au fur et à mesure de la commande (par exemple, la grille de thinset est insérée ci-dessous pour référence) :

Accessoires

Droits de douanes et taxes

Schluter Systems ® n'est pas responsable des douanes et des taxes appliquées à votre commande. Tous les frais imposés pendant ou après l'expédition sont la responsabilité du client (tarifs, taxes, etc.).

Dommages et reclamations

Si un Produit acheté est reçu dans un état endommagé, expédié en retard, mal livré ou défectueux, veuillez contacter le service clientèle de Schluter au 800-667-8746 au moment de la réception de la Commande (comme indiqué dans les registres de Schluter) afin d'échanger ce Produit endommagé. Schluter peut exiger que vous fournissiez la preuve de ces dommages et peut exiger que vous retourniez le Produit endommagé aux frais de Schluter et en utilisant le transporteur spécifié par Schluter. Suite à la réception par Schluter d'un tel Produit endommagé (ou suite à la renonciation par Schluter au retour du Produit endommagé), Schluter livrera, à ses seuls frais, un remplacement du Produit endommagé ou remboursera le prix du Produit, comme déterminé par Schluter.

Restriction territoriale


Les produits canadiens ne seront expédiés qu'à des adresses canadiennes valides. Vous acceptez de ne pas exporter ou revendre les produits achetés sur le site Web en dehors du Canada. Les territoires canadiens suivants ne sont pas desservis : Yukon, Territoires du Nord-Ouest, Nunavut.

Politique de retours


Si vous n'êtes pas satisfait du Produit que vous avez acheté, vous pouvez contacter l'équipe du service clientèle de Schluter au 800-667-8746 dans un délai de 30 jours à partir de la date de facturation de la Commande (comme indiqué dans les registres de Schluter) afin de demander un remboursement du Produit que vous retournez. Vous êtes seul responsable du retour du Produit à Schluter dans son état original et de tous les coûts associés.

Les retours sont sujets à des frais de réapprovisionnement de vingt-cinq pour cent (25%) qui seront déduits du remboursement qui vous est payable. Un remboursement ne sera effectué que sur réception du Produit retourné dans son état original. Aucun remboursement ne sera accordé pour les frais d'expédition, de livraison et de manutention ou pour le coût de toute assurance contractée, le cas échéant, pour l'expédition du produit.