What are the restrictions on where I can install the Schluter®-DITRA-HEAT heating cables?

The DITRA-HEAT heating cables cannot be installed under vanities, bathtub platforms, free standing bathtubs, kitchen cabinets and islands or any other fixtures or in closets. Excessive heat will build up in these confined spaces and may cause cable overheating.

Additionally, heating cable placement is limited by minimum spacing of 2" (50 mm) from walls, partitions, and fixed cabinets, 8" (200 mm) from heat sources such as baseboard heaters, fireplaces, forced air heating ducts, etc., 4" (100 mm) from plumbing drains, and 7" (180 mm) from the centerline of toilet drains.

Please refer to the Schluter®-DITRA-HEAT Installation Handbook for a complete list of limitations, requirements and installation guidelines. Please also refer to applicable building and electrical codes in your area.

Quelles sont les restrictions sur les endroits où l’on peut poser les câbles chauffants Schluter®-DITRA-HEAT?

Les câbles chauffants DITRA-HEAT ne peuvent être posés sous des meubles-lavabos, des plates-formes de baignoire, des baignoires autoportantes, des armoires et des îlots de cuisine ou aucun autre accessoire, ni dans des garde-robes. Une chaleur excessive se formera dans de tels espaces clos, ce qui pourrait occasionner une surchauffe du câble. 

De plus, les câbles chauffants doivent se trouver à au moins 2" (50 mm) des murs, cloisons et armoires fixes, à 8" (200 mm) d’autres sources de chaleur, comme les plinthes électriques, les foyers, les conduites, etc., à 4" (100 mm) des drains de plomberie, et à de 7" (180 mm) de la ligne centrale des drains de toilette.

Veuillez consulter le manuel d’installation Schluter®-DITRA-HEAT pour connaître toutes les limites, exigences et instructions d’installation. Veuillez également consulter les codes du bâtiment et de l’électricité applicables dans votre secteur.